Events & Reviews



Term 3 & 4 2016
Artist in Residence
Dixons Creek Primary School

Sun 15 Mar 2015
Whittlesea
Community Festival
2.30pm
Public Gardens
Barry Rd Lalor, Vic

Sun 22 Mar 2015
Banyule Arty Farty
Kids Festival
11.00am
Heidelberg

Wed 1 Apr 2015
Doncaster Library
11am
687 Doncaster Rd Doncaster
Wed 1 Apr 2015
Vermont South Library
 2.30pm
Vermont Sth Shopping Centre


Tue 23 Sept 2014

Traralgon Library
10.30 - 11.10 am
34 - 38 Kay St, Traralgon, Vic.

Tue 23 Sept 2014
Moe Town Hall
2.00 - 2.40pm
Albert St, Moe. Vic

Wed 24 Sept 2014
Churchill Community Hub
10.30 - 11.10am
9 - 11 Phillip Pde, Churchill. Vic

Wed 24 Sept 2014
Morwell Library
2.00 - 2.40pm
63 - 65 Elgin St, Morwell, Vic


Fri 4th Sept 2014
Edendale Farm Landscape Launch
4pm
Gastons Rd
Eltham.


5th & 6th April 2014
Laura Folk Fair
Southern Flinders Ranges
South Australia

"Heads Up"
Puppet Making & Operating Workshop Series
 
various community & Learning centres

Tue 23 Sept 2014

Traralgon Library
10.30 - 11.10 am
34 - 38 Kay St, Traralgon, Vic.

Tue 23 Sept 2014
Moe Town Hall
2.00 - 2.40pm
Albert St, Moe. Vic

Wed 24 Sept 2014
Churchill Community Hub
10.30 - 11.10am
9 - 11 Phillip Pde, Churchill. Vic

Wed 24 Sept 2014
Morwell Library
2.00 - 2.40pm
63 - 65 Elgin St, Morwell, Vic


Fri 4th Sept 2014
Edendale Farm Landscape Launch
4pm
Gastons Rd
Eltham.


5th & 6th April 2014
Laura Folk Fair
Southern Flinders Ranges
South Australi



Fri 4th Sept 2014
Edendale Farm Landscape Launch
4pm
Gastons Rd
Eltham.


5th & 6th April 2014
Laura Folk Fair
Southern Flinders Ranges
South Australia



Fri 8 NOV 2013
Sat 9 NOV 2013
Ballarat Agricultural & Pastoral Society
Ballarat Showgrounds
Harry Smith Pavillion
Cnr Creswick & Howitt St
Wendouree, Vic

Sat OCT 26 2013
Christmas Hills Hall Celebration
Ridge Rd, Christmas Hills, Vic.
6 - 6.45pm

Fri OCT 25 2013
Children's Week Event
Story & Puppet workshop
Yarra Junction Family Centre
Hoddle St, Yarra Junction, Vic.

10.15am - 12.15pm


OCTOBER 3 2013
Springvale Library
City of Greater Dandenong
Springvale Rd, Springvale, Vic.
11-11.45 am


Sept 12 & 13
Christmas Hills Primary School
Eltham - Yarra Glen Rd
Christmas Hills
Show and Puppet making workshops

June 7-10 2013
Perisher Snowy Mountains of Music
Perisher Valley NSW
Children's Stage


Fri 12 April 2013

Hepburn Libraries Tour
11am -
Creswick, 68 Albert St
2.30pm -
Daylesford, cnr Albert & Bridport sts

Thu 04 April 2013
Eastern Regional Library
Hoddle St, Yarra Junction Vic
11am

Sat 23 March 2013
Welcome Platypus Festival

Allwood House, Main st Hurstbridge Vic
1.45pm

Sat 2 March 2013
MELBOURNE UKULELE FESTIVAL

Northcote Town Hall
11.20am

Sun 24 Feb 2013
BIG FUN SUNDAY

Arthurs Creek Hall Vic
3.15 - 3.45pm

Fri 18 - Sun 20 Jan 2013
ILLAWARA FOLK FESTIVAL

Bulli Show Grounds
Wollongong NSW
The Shed, Children's Stage
Fri 18 - 1.30 - 2pm
Sun 20 - 2.15 - 2.45pm

Sunday Oct 21 2012
Practically Green Festival

Eden Dale Farm Eltham, Victoria. 
11am & 12.30pm

Thursday Oct 25 2012
Yarra Ranges Regional Museum

 Castella St Lilydale, Victoria. 
1.30pm Children's week program

Sunday Oct 28 2012
On the Hill Festival

Panton Hill Hall Vicoria.
 11am & 2pm 





Feed Back & Reviews

Comment by Sharon Walker,

Principal Dixons Creek Primary School

What an amazing night this little school community had on Friday December 9, 2016. Five little puppet theatres 'popped up' around the school to delight and entertain an audience of around 200 people. Hundreds of hours of work had gone into making puppets, writing scripts, building props and rehearsing for the plays. Our local artist, Angie Macmillan was so inspiring. Angie worked with a band of parents who assisted right throughout the process. We were all amazed to see our little Foundation students perform five theatres throughout the night. Thank you also to Richelle Hoogenraad for bringing the 'Artists in Schools' program to us. Well done and thank you to our most appreciative audience on the night.


Children�s Week 2013, Yarra Junction Family Centre.

Thanks very much for the opportunity to take part in the puppet making and story telling workshop - it's great for the children to experience such events and we'll have fun following up on this learning back at kinder. Thanks for sharing your skills and creativity with us - and coping with the mayhem of kinder children on the loose!

Cheers, Cath. Yarra Junction Kinder


Yarra Ranges Regional Museum, Lilydale Childrens Week 2012.

Y.Lawnton

Thanks for performing the Koo Wee Kapers show during Children�s Week 2012. As you know, the show attracted a great crowd and we hit maximum bookings in the museum. The show was so much fun for the children and parents alike. The puppets were gorgeous and the interactive elements were very entertaining. The feedback from parents and children was extremely positive and all the people we spoke to said they would recommend the show to their friends.


Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre

Reading Time. 01/05/2013, Vol. 57 Issue 2, p18-18. 1/9p.

Subjects: By: Clancy, Sue.

 

**MACMILLAN, Angie Koo Wee Kapers

(+CD) Self Pub, 2012 unpaged $34.95 pbk

ISBN 9780987285614

This book uses words and songs to tell the story of Koo Wee Kanga's adventures as he travels round Australia. Both the story and the songs are incorporated on the CD. Each animal he meets has its own song. Most of the songs are upbeat and easy to join in. For the illustrations, the creator has used a range of different scrapbooking papers cut into shapes and designs that provide innovative but very appropriate artwork. Also included are two pages of notes about interesting aspects of Australia and its unique wildlife. Suitable for a range of readers from 4-8 years, or a useful resource for the classroom teacher. 


Bridget, Yarra Glen Child Care Centre.

 

My daughter and I enjoyed your performance at the Welcome Platypus Festival last weekend in Hurstbridge. I am interested in having you perform at our kinder program with two different groups across the week so that everyone gets a change to see the show. The centre director thinks that your performance would be great for our centre. Tomorrow I am going to chat to my kinder group about the festival and play one of the tunes from the CD I bought.

Many thanks.



site powered by ACME cms